FRIEND ZONE

Dollarphotoclub_80129884.jpg

Hiya LHers!!! It’s been a while. What’s happening in your end? Hope PHCN is not holding the light in your area like some people? LOL.

I never really understood how it felt to be “friend zoned” until I was put on the spot. In the past, it was very easy for me to tell any guy that was interested in me that “I would prefer we remained just friends” but after experiencing it, I knew how they felt when I ignored their feelings but the truth is, you can’t force it…

Wondering why I chose to write about the topic? Well I was listening to a radio show some days back and one of the presenters asked his colleague if she has ever been friend zoned Β and she was like she can not remember. He went further to explain what he meant by friend zone in case she didn’t understand. According to him, “it’s a situation in which one friend makes it known to the other that they are single, available and wish to enter into a relationship with them while the other does not.”

Thinking about it, I must say I have been friend zoned once. Yeah I have and it’s nothing to be ashamed of. I remember meeting this dude back then in school and we just clicked. We flowed like we’ve known each other for ages and even though he didn’t tick all of my boxes, I didn’t care. I never failed to remind him I was single and available whenever we discussed but for where, the Bobo never asked me out because he was okay with just being my friend. After a while, I stopped forcing it and I moved on….

Your turn, have you been FRIEND ZONED? How did you handle the situation?

LOTS OF LOVE LHERS. πŸ˜πŸ˜™πŸ˜˜πŸ˜šπŸ˜
8 thoughts on “FRIEND ZONE

  1. Hephzibah says:

    Oh well, though I can’t easily recall a specific incident right now but I think it has happened to me like once or twice. I don’t see is as that big a deal as it can happen to anyone.

    Like

  2. Ifeoluwa says:

    Lily at it again, I think I have been friend zoned once but it wasn’t really bad cos we had a mutual understanding. You know those days of secondary school crush nau, I was crushing on him and he felt same too but he never asked me out only for my friends to go behind my back to tell him to do d necessary thing cos I like him too, then d guy called me and said he doesn’t think we can date cos we were of different religions, I also had d same feeling that I didn’t want to date a Muslim but me hearing him say it to my face was just heart breaking. We are still very good friends now though, enjoying our friend zone mutually.

    Like

  3. Angeleyez says:

    I have never had the “pleasure” of being friend-zoned since I consider myself plagued with introversion but I would imagine it would chip off a bit of one’s self-esteem. It is a form of rejection, after all.

    I feel guys have better stamina for that because being “hunters” by nature, they don’t mind waiting patiently for the slightest opportunity to swoop in and save the day which may invariably earn them an upgrade from being just friends to being a potential boyfriend.

    As humans, we are wired to crave what we feel we can’t have. So being friend-zoned actually heightens the desire until you either get over it, like you did, or keep jonesing indefinitely. Lol! β€Ž

    Like

    • Lol i think i’m gonna like you @angelzeyes. In fact i already like you.

      You’re right about the friend zone thingy. For some people, it affect their morale while it heightens the desire of others as they wait patiently hoping that one day the other person will catch feelings for them lol.

      Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you more….

      Like

  4. Luvlyluv says:

    I can’t remember being friend zoned but I can remember some dudes I once crushed on and never got to b in a relationship with them though.

    Like

Hello dear, yes you! Please leave a comment.

