Heavenly Akara!!!

image

I just tasted the most delicious akara I have ever eaten in my life, seriously speaking. I am not a fan of akara. In fact, I prefer moin-moin (bean pudding) to akara (bean cake), but today’s akara is different I must confess, a bite and I felt like I was ascending to heaven:) (lol). This akara tastes so wonderful, I had to go to momsy’s room to ask her if she added something to it and she was like “something like what?” and I said “maybe dried fish:? because it tastes different from the akara we buy.” She said “no, i didn’t add anything.” She then explained to me that the people that sell akara at the roadside mix their akara with something for gain. ๐Ÿ˜ 

(What happened before i tasted the akara).

I came back from work this evening feeling very hungry, went to the kitchen and saw akara. Thought of having it with custard but later changed my mind to have it with bread when I saw bread in the cupboard. Took ย two balls but after tasting it, had to go take more. So here I am, devouring my akara and bread, ย and oh typing this post.

LHers, ย I know it’s been ages I blogged but pardon me dearies, I had to do this… Going back to my akara and bread.

BTW, ย I know this is a funny way of coming back ๐Ÿ˜œ but Mehn, ย this akara is so sweet, ย I had to just blog about it. ๐Ÿ™„

LOTS OF LOVE LHERS. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜ MISSED YOU GUYS LIKE CRAZY.

(NB: Akara is a dish made from washed, peeled, ground beans formed into a ball then deep fried.)

20 thoughts on “Heavenly Akara!!!

  1. Lily's Prince Charming says:

    *Whispering into her ears: I dey suspect say you go like food oh, this one wey akara almost arrange your ascension to heaven lol.

    Like

  2. luvlyluv says:

    Awwwww! I love Akara, usually have it with Pap and we prepare it ourselves. I eat more protein when its in Akara/moi moi form than when prepared as beans.

    Like

  3. Too bad I found this post at a time sombori is very hungry…I’m just here wishing I’ll meet Akara too when I get home. Iffa don’t meet Akara at home, you’ll definitely have a guest o. That ascension parole, will have to make for two…

    Oh! How I wasted money on road-side Akara during my Primary and Secondary School days…story for another day.

    Like

      • Rather than pray, can’t you just make some calls and arrange so I meat Akara at home? Iffa don’t meet Akara, either by cooking or by arrangement, you will do one of those o…

        Like

      • Lol. To think I bought Akara for a friend on my way back from church on Sunday and he was – yabbing me. Told him he’s not a true Nigerian because I know a thousand and one people that would have appreciated the effort. I even called to ask if he wants some o before buying it ๐Ÿ˜ฏ๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜ maybe i will just call him and tell him to send them to you๐Ÿ˜ฉ. Abi what do you think?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Looooooooooool. Really? Biko, me I donโ€™t claim tush unnecessarily o. Abeg gimme Akara jere. But really? Akara from Sunday? No oooo! Mba! I want freshly prepared one. Like fresh from fire sefโ€ฆ

        Like

  4. Looooooooooool. Really? Biko, me I don’t claim tush unnecessarily o. Abeg gimme Akara jere. But really? Akara from Sunday? No oooo! Mba! I want freshly prepared one. Like fresh from fire sef…

    Like

Hello dear, yes you! Please leave a comment.

