MY ONLINE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE

Hand with credit card and a small shopping cart coming from laptop screen isolated in white

Walks in, head bowed in shame,  murmurs something, looks up, tries to make eye contact with everyone in the room,  smiles and waves. Hello LHers!!!  It’s been ages mehn!!! How ya’ll doing?  Missed you guys like crazy!!!  What’s happening? A big thank you to everyone who took time to check in on me, appreciate plenty.
Quick question;  Is there anyone here who has never shopped online? (Please don’t if you’ve never because it’s heartbreaking when after you’ve  ordered for something you like online,   you’re told after some days that what you ordered for is no longer in stock)
Last year,  some days to Christmas I ordered for some bags and shoes online, some of the stuffs were supposed to be my Christmas gift to some of my colleagues. Two days later, I got a call from this online shop customer care agent saying that the stuffs I ordered for were not available. I asked them why it was online since they knew it wasn’t available. They apologised and I threatened to call them out on social media if they don’t take it down because they are deceiving their customers.
After some mins, I checked their site and I realised they had shut it down. I told my colleague about it because he was with me when I made the call. Minutes later,  we checked again and their site was up but the products I ordered for that were online but unavailable had been taken down from their site.
On Wednesday last week, I ordered for over 20 stuffs from this same site for myself, colleagues, friends and sister. You know how they always call to tell you that you’ve  just ordered some stuffs and they need you to confirm bla,  bla,  bla.  Well, I got lots of calls from them asking me to confirm My orders and I did. On Thursday the following day, I got calls from these same people telling me that almost all the stuffs I ordered for were not available😠😯😣😦.
The annoying thing now is that they are sending me pictures of ugly stuffs they want me to buy in place of what I ordered for. What’s paining me now is that I ordered those stuffs because I like them and have plans for them. I don’t even know how to break the news to my friends, colleagues and sister that they might not be getting some of the things I  ordered for them.
These online stores should stop deceiving us.  That was how I checked one site on Monday to look for a product I use that has almost finished. This product is sold for 1k oh in the market but when I saw it on the site that said they are doing sales for 1, 500. You guys know how they always strike out the previous price on the right and then put the current price on the left? My dear that was how they struck out 4,500 as the previous price and 1,500 as the current price. Abeg who is forcing these People to do sales na? They should stop deceiving us nah,  it’s not fair. My younger sis was happy when I sent her pictures of what I want to get for her, how will I explain to her now that these people don’t have the things I ordered for anymore? This thing wey dem do dey pain me die. Anyway, I have started breaking the news to my colleagues small small sha. They are also not happy but what can we do? Thank God it’s pay on delivery.
Have you had similar experience?
Care to share?
LOTS OF LOVE LHers😍😙😘😚
7 thoughts on “MY ONLINE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE

  1. Sorry about your troubles.

    I don’t know if this has anything to do with your luck o, because I do online shopping ones in a while and I have not encountered any of the problems you mentioned here. Don’t you think you should change the online shop you use since the problem persist. I know that there are credible online shops that will do all in their powers to satisfy you their customers.

    Thank God your colleagues are understanding… if you are still finding it difficult explaining to your sister, you may as well send her number to me let me help you…lols. Kpele!

    Like

  2. Hehehhehehe pele! The travails of Being a woman I guess… As y’all shop wwwwaaayyy too much.. But its sad what these Stores do.. All in the name of pulling Traffic eh.. Oh Well! its 2015 and its Nigeria.. I guess a lot of things are too hard to ever be GOOD enough to really be! Welcome Back Lily.. Been a Minute.. be safe eh! And dont Disappear again.. Happy New Month Bae.. 🙂

    Like

  3. …Hehehhehehe pele! The travails of Being a woman I guess… As y’all shop wwwwaaayyy too much.. But its sad what these Stores do.. All in the name of pulling Traffic eh.. Oh Well! its 2015 and its Nigeria.. I guess a lot of things are too hard to ever be GOOD enough to really be! Welcome Back Lily.. Been a Minute.. be safe eh! And don’t Disappear again.. Happy New Month Bae.. 🙂

    Like

Hello dear, yes you! Please leave a comment.

