THREE MAGIC WORDS

Peace

Hey! Hey!! Hey!!! LHers!!!!!! How was your weekend?Hope yours wasn’t as stressful as mine? Did you go out to vote? I didn’t because I worked on that day, that’s not my excuse tho, didn’t just want to vote.

Today’s post is a thought that came when I was in the bathroom this morning. You see, I was raised by a teacher. My mum has been teaching for over 18 years and I must say; she’s the best mum and teacher in the word. She is a moralist. Growing up, she taught us that there are three magic words, these words make a person outstanding wherever they are and that a man’s true character/worth is measured by how he makes use of these words.

PLEASE: It’s used to ask for something in a polite way. Some people find it hard to say ‘please,’ they would rather use an authoritative tone to ask for something. Irrespective of the age difference, learn to say please when you need a favour. When you need your siblings to help you with your handbag, simply say ‘please help me with my bag’ not ‘bring my bag, or like my Naija sisters would say ‘go bring my bag for me.’

THANK YOU: It’s a polite expression of one’s gratitude. Do you know what pisses me off? There are some people that complain first before saying thank you when you do them a favour. Imagine someone saying ‘you didn’t fry the egg well but thank you sha.’ That’s a turn off for me. Some will never even say thank you. Thank you open doors to more favours. Sometimes, when you say thank you before the favour is done, even if the person didn’t want to grant you that favour, they end up changing their mind. Always say thank you!!!

SORRY: It’s used to express polite regret. This is one of the ‘most difficult words to say.’ Some people feel they become less of them-self when they say ‘I am sorry,’ they act like ‘a cat has got their tongue’ when they hurt a person’s feelings. Saying sorry when you hurt a person’s feeling ease you the stress of having ‘beef’ with that person. When you apologize for something, mean it!

Parents should try and inculcate in their kids these habits at a tender age because even the bible says ‘train up a child in the way he should grow so that when he is old, it will not depart from him.’ When kids are trained to always use these words, it becomes a part of them, it flows freely, it won’t seem a difficult thing to say/use.

Did you guys noticed that all three words have the same adjective ‘polite’ when they were described? If we use these words, this world will be a better place for everyone.

  

 

14 thoughts on “THREE MAGIC WORDS

Hello dear, yes you! Please leave a comment.

