PHOBIA

 

phobia-1

Wassup LHers!!! Hope we are good? No monday blues for me, I feel energetic and cool. Today, I will be talking about phobia. If you are close to me, it means you know I’m scared of the dark. I developed phobia for dark because of what I heard and watched. People always say creepy things happen in the dark and I noticed that in movies too, bad things occur at night. People are raped, robbed, kidnapped and even killed in the dark when no one is watching. I may be wrong but that’s what I have observed and this has really affected me psychologically. Whenever I go out and It’s getting dark, I begin to panic, I will be so uncomfortable until I get home. I know it’s not good but I am working on it. I also have a phobia for blood. I see blood and I scream or begin to shake. People always say as a lady I need to brace myself because I will be a mother someday but mehn…
There are reasons why people develop phobia(s) and this could be as a result of evolutionary and behavioral theories. There are over a hundred phobias but I will be mentioning the common ones and their treatments.
Phobias
Fear of spider – Arachnophobia
Fear of snake – Ophidophobia
Fear of death – Thanatophobia
Fear of blood – Hemophobia/Hematophobia
Fear of dogs – Cynophobia
Fear of flying – Pteromerhanophobia
Fear of dark – Nychophobia
Fear of height – Acrophobia
Fear of germs & dirt – Mysophobia
Fear of dolls – Coulrophobia/Pediophobia
Fear of mice – Musophobia/Murophobia/Suriphobia
Treatment for Phobias
Flooding/Face your fears, one step at a time therapy: Exposure to a fearful situation or experience gradually and repeatedly can help overcome fears.
Relaxation Techniques: Regular breathing relaxation exercises can help fight fears.
Challenge negative thoughts: Learning to challenge unhelpful thoughts is an important step in overcoming fears.
Many of these phobias are treatable and can be overcome if the appropriate therapy is used. Although some phobias are never completely cured, therapy can help many people learn to function effectively.
What are your fears?  
20 thoughts on “PHOBIA

  1. I found this one yesterday on feelgoodreviews.com and it’s my favorite: Phobophobia…The fear of phobias. Guess I got another one to add to the list, sigh :p

    Like

  2. Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. Seo Plugin

    Like

Hello dear, yes you! Please leave a comment.

