BEST SAYING

Lily

Walks in singing… because I’m happy, clap along if you feel like a room without a roof… because I’m happy, clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth… because I’m happy, clap along if you know what happiness is in you… because I’m happy, clap along if you feel like that’s what you wanna do…smiles…Yeah, I know I try to blog once a week but you see, my blog was a month three days ago and I decided to make this week an exception *shinesteeth*. I am happy because I know I am on the right path. You see, I won’t be this happy if you guys didn’t have my back…Thanks dearies, appreciate!!!

Today’s post is called ‘Best saying’…  though, a lot of people prefer to call it ‘favourite quotes’ but I think they are the same. Best saying is a quote that is inspiring, Its something that catches your fancy and keeps you thinking real hard when you hear/read it. Its a quote you find valuable and useful for a particular situation (its a quote that best describes the situation). With the right quotes, you can rule the world…lol but seriously, with the right quote, you can command attention. I have a thousand and one quotes I like to use depending on the situation, they are very common but I will be mentioning just four…”Anything worth doing is worth doing well,” “Different strokes for different folks,” “For everything, a reason,” “Never settle for less than your best.”

Your turn… Let’s hear your best saying…
32 thoughts on “BEST SAYING

    • Suck on that everybody!!!!!!!! **recomposes self**

      Yes! The topic….My best saying today is —— In you faces!!!!!!
      My best saying the day I was very sick was – I shall NOT die…
      My best saying the day before the day I was very sick was – You only live once
      My best saying for tomorrow is – A horse that refuses to be tamed must be put down….I am planning on directing that quote to Pipi..

      **dust hands** I am sitting on FTC throne!!!! lol

      **wipes sweat** Okay Lily and Lohla….this is alot of work honestly, the whole ‘yay, FTC, On the throne’…cuz mehnnnn I am sitting down and contemplating whether or not to take these meds and Yet, I am typing ‘on the throne’…..**looks around and points at Lily and Lohla** All of you will be standing on the Sun from now on, if you get on TTT and do the ‘on the throne’ dance…hehe

      Like

      • hehehehehehehehe this babe sef, you nor dey rest o, thought you would be sleeping by now. You’re bubbling today like someone that wasn’t down some days ago, you’re one strong lady mami. Thanks for your comment. As for the FTC thingy, you know how i love to be FTC might also start it on my blog you know.lol.

        Like

  1. annie says:

    A professional in any field of study was once a beginner…U can be d best at wat u do,if u do not give up!Rome was nt built in a day and d last is u can never force ppl 2 love U,Love is a decision and nt a feeling!! I have a whole lot of favourites quotes bt let me stop here 4nw.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Life is for the living, so take things easy. Show love just because. Gaurd your heart with all dilligence for out of it flows the issues of life.
    These ones are just for laughs… ” na overskill na him dey kill monkey. Lion dey born goat. Life aint fair but we get cream” etc etc

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lol….@Life aint fair but we get cream. I love ‘guard your heart with all diligence for out of it flows the issues of life’ and it reminds me of the late Chaz B too.

    Like

  4. pablo vista says:

    My best saying; what goes around comes around.
    Also; failure and success starts from the mind.
    Nbh the second quote is from me pablovista.

    Like

  5. ife says:

    “What goes around comes around “, a bird in hand is worth two in d Bush”, ” not all that glitters is gold ” and finally a quote from the scripture I love so much ” its not of him that willeth nor him that runneth but God that showeth Mercy”.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. EVE says:

    Ok! So thank God for.Ernie, I never knew Lily of life had a blog until today. I think I’m always the last to know stuffs nowadays. Now I’m gonna be sitting upright and tie my belit wella!
    Lol! Ernie, as I read ur comment, I was picturing ur face saying all that…u won’t kill me with laugh.
    Nice blog Lily flower…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. IVORY 01 says:

    erniesha adrenalin pumping..lolzzz……ok….
    you are the best copy there is of you

    create your own trail,do not follow the already made path

    destiny differs

    a closed mouth is a closed destiny

    choose your battles,not all is worth fighting

    watch your back,you dont know who wants you down.

    there is a good in everyone

    poverty of the mind is worse than material poverty..

    when you fall,pick a stone when getting up.it will help set a step on your next trip.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. White Diamond says:

    Elegance is not about being noticed, it’s about being remembered

    How you make others feel about themselves, says a lot about you

    When you love yourself, no one can compete with you

    Never let the influences of the modern world, influence your morals,or who you are

    Beauty without depth is just decoration

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Dee says:

    Don’t compromise yourself. You are all you’ve got.

    That which does not kill you makes you stronger

    Anyone who has never made a mistake
    has never tried anything new

    I demolish my bridges behind me…then there is no choice but to move forward

    And my best one :
    Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped.

    Like

  10. ossycraig says:

    How about this ” no one ever got lost while following a straight road” this has been my mantra for years and it defines how I relate with people like the bible says ” we have renounced hidden things of dishonesty not working in. Craftiness nor handling the word of God deceitfully “

    Like

Hello dear, yes you! Please leave a comment.

